Meet the Board

The vision of the Mineral County School District is to become the best system where graduates can be competitive for any degree or job they pursue. The Mineral County Board of Trustees believes in being united in working for the best education possible for our children. The District believes it is important to instill in our children a pride in our District and the education they receive here; and to prepare our students to compete in today’s society.

Mineral County School District Board of Trustees

All members of the Mineral County School District Board of Trustees have successfully completed a minimum of six hours of professional development and are compliant with State Training Requirements as required by NRS Chapter 386 (AB 451).

Keith Neville, President

Keith Neville


Tyler Viani, Vice President

Tyler Viani

Vice President

Kathryn Castagnola, Clerk

Kathryn Castagnola


Schyler Hagen, Board Member

Juanita Diede

Board Member

Candice Birchum, Board Member

Candice Birchum

Board Member